Skip to main content

Meet your full-time officers 2022/23

Brighton Students' Union is led by four full-time elected officers. 

These elected students represent your views to the University and in the community. They are here to ensure you have the best possible experience at the University of Brighton.

The full-time officers are elected each year. They work as a team and also have different areas to focus on.

Sufia Begum

Union President

Find out more about Sufia

Email Sufia

Anuraj Karmacharya

Postgraduate & International Officer

Find out more about Anuraj

Email Anuraj

Ilia Mirsky Katz

Education Officer

Find out more about Ilia

Email Ilia

Doris Uche

Activities Officer

Find out more about Doris

Email Doris

Think you could lead BSU in the future? Nominate yourself in our Leadership Elections and lead our charity next year.