Skip to main content

As a registered charity, Brighton Students' Union is governed by a trustee board. 

Our trustees include our four full-time student officers and two student trustees. We also have four external trustees, who have specific skills or experience in our sector.

Our trustee board meets four times a year. They are responsible for ensuring Brighton Students' Union is a well governed, well managed and sustainable organisation. The board regularly reviews progress against our objectives and ensures we are meeting our charitable aims.

You can read the latest minutes of our trustee board in our Useful Documents [LINK]


2022/23 trustees



Sufia Begum

Union President & Chair of Trustee Board

Ilia Mirsky Katz

Education Officer

Doris Uche

Activities Officer

Anuraj Karmacharya

Postgraduate Officer

Elizabeth Quigg

Student Trustee

Anna McElhinney

Student Trustee

John Wilson

External Trustee

Alistair Welham

External Trustee

Lauren Harrison

External Trustee

Jonty Tindell

External Trustee